Board Office Staff

Diana Shepard is the Executive Director for the Board of Osteopathic Medicine. Diana is a graduate of Marshall University with a Bachelor's in Business Administration. She comes from a background in Hospital Administration with nineteen years service as the Director of Medical Records and Medical Staff Affairs.  Diana is a member of the Board of Directors for the Administrators in Medicine (AIM) and currently serves as President. She also serves as the Commissioner for the West Virginia Board of Osteopathic Medicine on the Interstate Medical Licensure Compact Commission and has served as President of the Commission. She has been the Executive Director of the West Virginia Board of Osteopathic Medicine since September 1, 2009.

Jonathan Osborne, Esquire is the employed legal counsel for the Board. Mr. Osborne is a graduate of the University of Dayton School of Law and received his Juris Doctor, Summa Cum Laude in May 2011.  He was ranked first in his class and was a Staff Writer and Publication Editor for the University of Dayton Law Review.  He is a member of the West Virginia State Bar Association and is a licensed skydiver. 

Cammie Melton joined the staff of the WV Board of Osteopathic Medicine in June 2013.  She served as the Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director until April 2019 when she became the Licensure Analyst for the Board.  Cammie has over twenty years of healthcare experience in both clinical and educational settings.

Davae Churchill joined the board staff as the Administrative Assistant on April 15, 2019.  She transferred from the Bureau for Medical Services DHHR, in Charleston, WV and was previously employed in the Governor's Office under the Tomblin and Justice Administrations.  She is a 2013 graduate of West Virginia State University with a degree in Psychology.